Matthew 18

Let’s not stand in judgement of another but instead let’s decide to not put stumbling blocks in each other’s path.

 

There’s a pretty strong statement in the Bible about causing someone to sin! It says that if we are doing something to cause one of the little one’s to stumble than it would be better for us to tie a large millstone around our neck.

 

 “If anyone causes one of these little ones—those who believe in me—to stumble, it would be better for them to have a large millstone hung around their neck and to be drowned in the depths of the sea. Matthew 18:6

Wow! This makes me want to be on my very best behavior because I never know who may be watching me  and imitating my lifestyle.

Most of all I don’t want to be responsible for causing others to stumble! I don’t want my judgmental attitude towards others to turn people off from being a Christian.

Today I want to make an effort to live my life as if everyone is watching me, noticing exactly what I do. I want to imagine that people can see me when I am happy and when I am upset. How will I react while these people are watching me. I don’t know about you but I tend to be on my best behavior when I am in public, I tend to put forth my best when I know that others are watching me. So when I am home away from others I am going to imagine that they are still watching me. I never know when someone is going to pick up a bad attitude because of me. I never know when someone is going to be turned off from Christ because of the mistakes I make. I never know how my talking to others may affect different people around me. The Bible is very clear that we need to make sure we are doing everything we can to keep our lives pure and right so that those around us will not fall into the same traps that we do.

Let’s determine to live our lives in such a way that  all those around us will see Christ living in us.

 

 

Leave a Reply

