Matthew 17

God promises that nothing is impossible for us as long as we have faith.

14 When they came to the crowd, a man approached Jesus and knelt before him. 15 “Lord, have mercy on my son,” he said. “He has seizures and is suffering greatly. He often falls into the fire or into the water. 16 I brought him to your disciples, but they could not heal him.”

17 “You unbelieving and perverse generation,” Jesus replied, “how long shall I stay with you? How long shall I put up with you? Bring the boy here to me.” 18 Jesus rebuked the demon, and it came out of the boy, and he was healed at that moment.

19 Then the disciples came to Jesus in private and asked, “Why couldn’t we drive it out?”

20 He replied, “Because you have so little faith. Truly I tell you, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” [21] [a]

Matthew 17:14-21

There’s a deep satisfaction that comes from accomplishing something that you have worked very hard at. However there can also be great disappointment when you are trying to accomplish something you fail at it time and time again.

Today we can be encouraged because Jesus said Nothing is impossible for you. We can move mountains as long as we have faith. Borrowing a statement from my pastor….”What is your mountain?”

Is your mountain sickness and you need healing?

Is your mountain financial stress and you need relief?

Is your mountain discouragement and you need hope?

Is you mountain too much work and you need rest?

God promises that nothing is impossible for those who have faith. So let’s move the mountain that we are facing…. let’s believe that we can do all things through Christ who gives us strength. Even if we only have faith as small a mustard seed we can move the mountains that are looming over us. God is with us, He will not forsake us. Let’s believe in Him!

Father, You are forever faithful to your word. You give us strength in your word and encourage us with your message.You are graceful and merciful to us. Thank you for loving us enough to show us that all we have to do is believe in you and anything is possible with your help.Today Lord, grant us the ability to move our mountains, the wisdom to see what we need to do in order to move the mountains that are overpowering us, and the courage to turn away from our doubt and leap into our faith. Help us trust you today, even when it seems hard. In Jesus’ name amen.

Just a note: I have been missing in action for some time now, some of you may know that my life has been completely disrupted and what use to be normal is now very, very different. Tonight was the first chance in months that I have had a chance to even look at my blog. I was trying to decide if I should write a new blog or just post the one that I had written a few months ago after reading this one I was greatly encouraged. Because as I am traveling through some of my own personal obstacles. I am reminded that God is real and any mountain we are facing can be moved, with God’s help. Hang in there! God bless you all. Have a great night.

 

Leave a Reply

